## ARANSAS COUNTY HISTORICAL COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES January 18, 2014

- 1. Meeting was called to order at 11:30 a.m. by Greg Harlan, Chair.
- 2. A quorum was declared.

Commissioners Present: Kitty Angell, Greg Harlan, Collin Jackson, Gail Johnston, Letha Kieffer, Janet Taylor, Carol Thompson, Sue Travis and Kam Wagert

Commissioners Not Present: Dolly Close, Linda Garcia, Kathy Gribble, Sally Reynolds, Betty Stiles and Pam Stranahan

- 3. As there was much discussion at the last meeting regarding changing the by-laws, Janet made a motion to revise the by-laws to read "Terms shall be limited to two consecutive terms. An individual may be reappointed after sitting out one year". Kam seconded the motion which passed unanimously.
- 4 The slate of officers proposed by the nominating committee were: Collin Jackson, Chair; Janet Taylor, Vice-Chair; Linda Garcia, Secretary; Letha Kieffer, Treasurer. There were no other nominations from the floor. Kitty made a motion to accept the nominations by acclamation. Gail seconded the motion which passed unanimously.
- 5. The dates for our regular 2014 meetings are: March 12th, July 9<sup>th</sup> and November 12th.
- 5 Motion to adjourn was made by Greg, seconded by Gail and approved by all.
- 6. Meeting adjourned at 11:34 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Janet Haseman Taylor, Acting Secretary